

Academics

Division of Biological Sciences

- 1 Division of Biological Sciences
- 2 Biochemistry
- 3 Centre for Ecological Sciences
- 4 Centre for Infectious Disease and Biosafety Lab
- 5 Centre for Neuro Sciences
- 6 Microbiology & Cell Biology
- 7 Molecular Biophysics
- 8 Molecular Reproduction, Development & Genetics

Division of Chemical Sciences

- 9 New Chemical Sciences Division (U/C)
- 10 Department of Organic Chemistry
- 11 Inorganic and Physical Chemistry
- 12 Materials Research Center
- 13 NMR Research Centre
- 14 Solid State & Structural Chemistry Unit (SSCU)

Division of Electrical Sciences

- 15 Computer Science and Automation
- 16 Department of Electronic Systems Engineering
- 17 Department of Electrical Communication Engineering
- 18 Electrical Engineering

Division of Interdisciplinary Research

- 19 Center for infrastructure, Sustainable Transportation and Urban Planning (CiSTUP)
- 20 Centre for Biosystems Science and Engineering (BSSE)
- 21 Centre for Contemporary Studies
- 22 Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE)
- 23 Department of Computational and Data Sciences (CDS)
- 24 Department of Management Studies
- 25 IISc Mathematics Initiative (IMI)
- 26 Interdisciplinary Centre for Energy Research (ICER)
- 27 Interdisciplinary Centre for Water Research (ICWaR)
- 28 Robert Bosch Centre for Cyber Physical Systems (RBCCPS)
- 29 Supercomputer Education and Research Centre

Division of Mechanical Sciences

- 30 Advaced Facility for Microscopy and Microanalysis (AFMM)
- 31 Department of Aerospace Engineering
- 32 Centre for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
- 33 Centre for Earth Sciences
- 34 Centre for Product Design & Manufacturing
- 35 Centre for Sustainable Technologies (formerly ASTRA)
- 36 Chemical Engineering
- 37 Civil Engineering
- 38 Divecha Centre for Climate Change
- 39 Department of Materials Engineering
- 40 Mechanical Engineering

Division of Physical & Mathematical Sciences

- 41 Astronomy and Astrophysics Programme
- 42 Centre for Cryogenic Technology
- 43 Department of Instrumentation and Applied Physics
- 44 Department of Mathematics
- 45 Centre for High Energy Physics
- 46 Department of Physics

Centres under the Director

- 47 Archives and Publication Cell
- 48 Centre for Counselling and Support
- 49 Center for Sponsored Schemes and Projects (CSSP)
- 50 Centre for Continuing Education
- 51 Centre for Scientific & Industrial Consultancy
- 52JRD Tata Memorial Library
- $53 \frac{\rm Office}{\rm Office}$ of Development & Alumni Affairs (ODAA) & Office of International Relations

Activities

- 121 Faculty Club
- 122 Gymkhana
- 123 IISc Alumni Association
- 124 Student Amenities Center (SAC)
- 125 Students' Council 126 Tata Memorial Club

- Non-academic Admin
- 92 DIGITS
- 93 Administrative Offices
- 94 Customer Care Center for Water Supply and Sewerage System
- 95 Garden and Nursery
- 96 Hostel Office
- 97 Official Language Unit
- 98 Public Relations Office
- 99 Security Office
- 100 Main Building

Non-academic - Hostels

- 101 Aryabhata Married Apartments
- 102 Ashwini
- 103 Bharani
- 104 E Block
- 105 Kaveri Married Apartments
- 106 Krithika
- 107 Mrigasira (LM-Block)
- 108 N-Block
- 109 New Boys Hostel
- 110 New Girls Hostel
- 111 New Hostel Complex Block 2 112 New Hostel Complex - Block 1
- 113 P Block
- 114 Post Doctoral (PD) Block
- 115 R Block
- 116 Ramanujam Married Apartments
- 117 Rohini
- 118S Block
- 119 Studio Apartments
- 120 U Block

Amenities and Medical

- 127 Bicycle Repair Shop
- 128 Crèche
- 129 Health Centre
- 130 Shopping Plaza 131 Medical Store
- 132 Science Institute Post Office
- 133 Shubhodaya Child Care Centre
- 134 Tata Book House
- 135 BSNL Customer Service Centre
- 136 BSNL Telephone Exchange

Sports

- 150 Basketball Court
- 151 Gymkhana Grounds
- 152 Gymkhana Pitch
- 153 KV School Playground
- 154 Swimming Pool
- 155 Tennis Court
- 156TMC Playground
- 157 Volley Ball Court

Auditorium and Halls

- 81 CCS Seminar Hall 82 CeNSE Auditorium
- 83 Choksi Hall
- 84 Faculty Hall | Tower Building
- 85 JN Tata Auditorium
- 86 JRD Tata Auditorium, NIAS
- 87 Main Auditorium, New Biological Sciences Building
- 88 MRC Auditorium
- 89 Old Amenities Hall 90 Satish Dhawan Auditorium
- 91 SSCU Auditorium

Residential

- 164 Director's Bungalow
- 165 JNC President's House
- 166 Quarters
- 167 CES Mini-forest 168 Jubilee Gardens

- **Centres, Labs, Facilities and Offices**
 - 54 Central Animal Facility

 - 57 Combustion, Gasification and Propulsion Laboratory
 - 58 Entrepreneurship Centre, SID
 - 59 GATE Office

 - 61 High Voltage Engineering
 - 62 Hydraulics Lab

 - $66 \frac{\text{Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology}}{\text{(KSCST)}}$
 - 67 Kendriya Vidyalaya IISc
 - 69 Lecture Hall Complex

 - 75 Science Media Center at IISc
 - 77 Soil Mechanics Laboratory
 - 78 Spectroscopy Analytical Test Facility
 - 80 Undergraduate Office

Bank and ATM

- 138 Canara Bank
- 141 B Mess
- 143 Gymkhana Cafe
- 145 Sarvam Complex
- 146 Kabini Canteen

- **162 JNC Guest House**

- **Entry Exit**
- 169 ATM / Security Gate
- 173 JN Tata Auditorium Gate
- 175 Main Gate
- 176 Management Studies Gate

- 55 Central Purchase and Stores
- 56 Centre for Brain Research

- 60 Government High School
- 63 IISc ISRO Space Technology Cell
- 64 Innovation Center, Society for Innovation and Development (SID)
- 65 International Centre for Theoretical Sciences (ICTS)

- 68 Kishor Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY)
- 70 National Institute of Advanced Studies (NIAS)
- 71 Office of Intellectual Property and Technology Licensing
- 72 Office of International Relations
- 73 Open Circuit Wind Tunnel
- 74 Primate Research Laboratory
- 76 Signal Processing Lab, ECE
- 79 Structures Lab
- 137 ATM Canara Bank & SBI
- 139 State Bank of India
- **Food** 140 A Mess
- 142 C & D Mess
- 144 Hotel Nisarga
- 147 Nesara 148 Prakruti
- 149 Snack Centre, DESE/CEDT
- **Guest House** 158 Centenary Visitors House
- 159 Hoysala Guest House 160 Main Guest House
- 163 NIAS Guest House
- 174 KV Gate
- 177 Mattikere Road Gate
- 179 Ramaiah College, New BEL Road Gate

- **161 Jawahar Visitors House**
- 170 Circle Maramma Gate 171 D Gate 172 Gymkhana Gate
- 178 NIAS Gate