Dear Colleagues,

Further to the earlier travel advisory, which had only 5 countries (Peoples Republic of China, Iran, Italy, South Korea and Japan) under travel restriction, the BOI in its latest travel advisory extended the same to countries in European Union, European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland), Turkey and United Kingdom.

Also, note that:

- Passengers travelling from/having visited Italy or Republic of Korea and desirous of entering India, will need a certificate of having tested negative from COVID-19 from the designated laboratories, authorised by Health Authority of these countries. This is enforcement since 0000 hrs. of March 10, 2020 and is a temporary measure till cases of COVID-19 subside.
- 2. All incoming travellers, including Indian nationals, arriving from or having visited China, Italy, Iran, Republic of Korea, France, Spain and Germany after Feb. 15, 2020 shall be quarantined for a minimum period of 14 days. This will come into effect from 1200 GMT on March 13, 2020 at the port of departure.
- 3. All passengers coming from UAE, Qatar, Oman and Kuwait will be placed under compulsory quarantine for a minimum period of 14 days which shall come into effect from 1200 hrs GMT on March 18, 2020 at the port of first departure.

Full details can be accessed here:

https://boi.gov.in/content/advisory-travel-and-visa-restrictions-related-covid-19-0

Advisory: Travel and Visa restrictions related to COVID-19

In supersession of all earlier advisories issued on the subject the following advisory is issued for implementation with immediate effect. i. All regular (sticker) Visas/e-Visas granted to nationals of France, Germany and Spain and issued on or before 11.3.2020 and who have not yet entered India stand suspended with immediate effect.

boi.gov.in

Please note this for yourself and advise your visitors about this travel advisory.

We hope you are staying safe and healthy.

With regards,

Chair.

Office of International Relations (OIR)