The Court

Reconstituted for the Quadrennium 2022-2025


Clause 8.1(a)Nominees of the Visitor2
1. Shri A.S Kiran Kumar
Former Secretary
Department of Space
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bangalore- 560231
2. Prof. S Subbiah
HoD, Department of Surgical Oncology
Govt. Royapettah hospital and
Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai,
Tamil Nadu- 600010
Clause 8.1(b)Nominees of the Govt. of India3
3. Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe
Chairman, The All-India Council for Technical Education,
Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj
New Delhi 110 067
4. Prof. Shireesh B. Kedare
Department of Energy Science and Engineering,
Indian lnstitute of Technology (IIT), Bombay
IIT Area, Powai, Maharashtra-400076
5.Shri S. Somanath
Department of Space
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bangalore- 560231
Clause 8.1(c )Nominees of Govt. of Karnataka1
6. Shri. Pradeep. P, IAS
Dept of Collegiate Education and Technical Education
BENGALURU -560 001
Clause 8.1(d )Tata Trusts1
7. Nominations awaited
Clause 8.1(e)Donor States1
8. NA
Clause 8.1(f)Donors
9. NA
Clause 8.1(g)Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry1
10. Nominations awaited
Clause 8.1(h)All India Organization of Industrial Employees1
11. Mr. S N Agarwal
Chairman,All India Organization of Industrial Employees
Bhoruka Power Corporation Ltd.
48, Lavelle Road,
Bangalore – 560 001
Clause 8.1(i)Employer’s Federation of India1
12. Mr. R. Mukundan
President, Employer’s Federation of India
Managing Director & CEO
Tata Chemicals Limited
Chennai, Tamil Nadu- 600017
Clause 8.1(j)Representative of the A I C T E1
13. Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe
Chairman, The All-India Council for Technical Education,
Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj
NEW DELHI – 110 067
Clause 8.1(k) C S I R1
14. Dr. Rajan Sankaranarayanan
Scientist ‘G’
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
Ministry of Scientific & Technology,
Govt of India
Habsiguda, Uppal Road
Telangana500 007
Clause 8.1(l)Eastern Region : 4
15. Prof. G D Sharma
Vice Chancellor
University of Science & Technology Meghalaya
Techno City, 9th Mile, Kling Road, Baridua
Ri- Bhoi District, (Meghalaya)-793 101
Western Region
16. Prof. (Dr) Navin Sheth
Vice Chancellor
Gujarat Technological University
Near Vishwakarma Govt. Engg. College
Nr Visat three Roads, Visat – Gandhinagar
Highway, Chandkheda
Ahmedabad 382 424
Northern Region
17. Dr. Ankur Arun Kulkarni
Vice Chancellor, SAGE University
Kailod Kartal, Indore-Dewas
Bypass Road, Rau,
Indore - 452 020 (MP)
Southern Region
18. Prof. (Mrs.) Rajita Kulkarni
President, Sri Sri University
Sri Sri Vihar, Godi Sahi
Ward No 3, Godi Sahi
Cuttack (Odisha)- 754 006
Clause 8.1(m)Council (eminent men of science, learning and Industry)3
19. Mr. N Chandrasekaran
Tata Sons, Bombay House 24,
Homi Mody Street, Mumbai
Maharashtra- 400001
20. Ms. Nirupama Rao
Former Secretary
Govt of India
Apartment D, Springleaf Apartments, 6 Brunton Cross Road, Bangalore 560025
21. Dr. V Mohan
President and Director
Dr. Mohan's Diabetes Specialties Centre & Madras Diabetes Research Foundation
No. 6B, Conran Smith Road, Gopalapuram,
Chennai 600 086
Clause 8.1(n)Representative of IISc. Alumni Association1
22. Dr K S Rajanandam
President, Alumni Association
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore- 560012
Clause 8.1(o)Director (Ex-officio)1
23. Prof. Govindan Rangarajan

Govindan Rangarajan obtained his PhD from the University of Maryland, College Park, USA. He then worked at the Lawrence Berkeley Lab, University of California, Berkeley before returning to India in 1992. He is currently a Professor of Mathematics in Indian Institute of Science. His research interests include nonlinear dynamics and chaos, time series analysis and computational neuroscience. He is a J. C. Bose National Fellow, a Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences and the National Academy of Sciences, India. He was knighted by the Government of France: Knight (Chevalier) of the Order of Palms. He was also a Homi Bhabha Fellow.

Clause 8.1(p)Associate Director (Ex-officio)1
24. vacant
Clause 8.1(q)Professors (Ex-officio)
Clause 8.1(r)Members of the Council not otherwise represented on the Court (Ex-officio)
Clause 16.2Registrar (Ex-officio) Secretary
25. Capt. Sridhar Warrier (Retd.)