State Awards presentation function for the year 2015 and 2016 in J N Tata Auditorium @ 5 pm

Location: J N Tata Auditorium

Department of Science and Technology, Government of Karnataka and the Karnataka State Council for Science & Technology (KSCST) is organising the awards

presentation function on 12th April 2017 at J.N. Tata Auditorium, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore at 5.00 PM.

Sri Siddaramaiah, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Karnataka and President, KSCST has kindly agreed to present the awards to the eminent Scientists and Engineers.

Sri M. R. Seetharam, Hon’ble Minister for Planning, Statistics and Science & Technology Department, Government of Karnataka and Vice-President, KSCST will preside over the function.

Bharat Ratna Prof. C N R Rao, FRS, National Research Professor and Linus Pauling Research Professor, Chairman, Vision Group on Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka will be the Chief Guest.

Prof. Anurag Kumar, Director, Indian Institute of Science and Chairman, Executive Committee, KSCST will be the guest of honour.

Recipients of State Awards for Scientists and Engineers for the Years 2015 and 2016 is available at

We hereby invite you to kindly participate in this awards presentation function.

The function will be of about one and half hours duration and will be followed by High Tea.