Central Exchange Contact:+91 - 80 - 2293 2004
Fax:+91 - 80 - 2360 0683/0085

Contact for Matters Relating to:

Admissions:22932210/ 22932977
Academics:22932233/ 22932333
GATE Examination office:22932392/ 22933333/ 23600902
Under Graduate Programme Office :22933388/ 22933379
Security Office:22932400/ 22932225
Public Relations Office:22932228/ 22932770
Office of International Relations:22932560


Mailing Address:The Registrar
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012, INDIA
Telephone:+91-80-23600757, +91-80-22932444

Website and Publications Team

Project Management : DIGITS (Office of Digital Campus and IT Services)

IISc Website and Publications Committee (Current)

Prof. Manish JainDept. of PhysicsChair
ChairOffice of CommunicationsMember
Prof. Jagadeesh GopalanDept. of Aerospace Engg.Member
Prof. Debasish GhoseDept.of Aerospace Engg.Member
Prof. Matthew Jacob ThazhuthaveetilDept. of Computer Science & AutomationMember
Prof. Yogesh SimmhanDept. of Computational & Data SciencesMember
Prof. Sandeep EswarappaDept. of Molecular & Cell BiologyMember
Prof. Bhavana KanukurthiDept. of Computer Science & AutomationMember
Prof. Abhishek SinghDept. of Materials Research CentreMember
Prof. Vijay NatarajanDept. of Computer Science & AutomationMember
Prof. Arvind AyyerDept. of MathematicsMember
Ms. Champaka Marichi KrishnamurthyDept. of Electrical Engg.Member
Mr. P. Raghuraman, SERCMember
Dr. Ranjini RaghunathOffice of CommunicationsMember
Dr. Karthik RamaswamyAPCMember
Ms. Jayashree SathyanarayanaAPCMember
Mr. Mariyappan ArumugamDIGITSMember

IISc Webpage Committee (April 16, 2018 to October 26, 2020)

  • Prof. Dibakar Sen, CPDM (Chair)
  • Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh, ME (Immediate past chair)
  • Mr. Mariyappan Arumugam, DIGITS
  • Prof. Arvind Ayyer, MA
  • Ms. M. K. Champaka, EE, DIGITS
  • Prof. G. Jagadeesh, AE
  • Ms. S. Jayashree, DIGITS
  • Prof. Vijay Natarajan, CSA
  • Ms. Ranjini Raghunath, ODAA
  • Mr. P. Raghuraman, SERC
  • Dr. Karthik Ramaswamy, APC
  • Prof. Annapoorni Rangarajan, MRDG
  • Mr. Nithyanand Rao, APC
  • Prof. Yogesh Simmhan, CDS
  • Prof. Abhishek Singh, MRC
  • Prof. N. Srinivasan, MBU

IISc Webpage Committee (April 1, 2016 to April 15, 2018)

  • Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh, ME (Chair) [Overall coordination; policy documents; faculty, staff, and student matters]
  • Prof. Anil Kumar, Phy. [Admissions related pages]
  • Mr. Mariyappan Arumugam, DIGITS [Plug-ins, forms, and other technical matters].
  • Ms. M. K. Champaka, EE, DIGITS [[Daily updates to web pages]
  • Prof. Narendra M. Dixit, ChE [Research related matters]
  • Prof. Namrata Gundaiah, ME [News and events] : IISc in Numbers
  • Ms. S. Jayashree, DIGITS [Content collection]
  • Prof. Vijay Natarajan, CSA [Social media related matters] : Sliding Images
  • Ms. Ranjini Raghunath, ODAA [Social media sites of IISc]
  • Mr. P. Raghuraman, SERC [Technical help; tenders]
  • Dr. Karthik Ramaswamy, APC [Content and general matters]
  • Prof. Annapoorni Rangarajan, MRDG [Hindi version]
  • Mr. Nithyanand Rao, APC [Content]
  • Prof. Yogesh Simmhan, CDS [Aesthetics]

IISc Webpage Committee (till March 31, 2016)

  • Prof. R. Govindarajan, SERC (Chair)
  • Prof. T. A. Abinandanan, MatE
  • Prof. G. K. Ananthasuresh, ME
  • Prof. Arnab Bhattacharyya, CSA
  • Prof. Ambarish Ghosh, CeNSE
  • Mr. Gowranga
  • Dr. Malati Hegde, ECE
  • Prof. Partha Pratim Mondal, ISU
  • Prof. G. Mugesh, IPC
  • Prof. Chandra R. Murthy, EE
  • Prof. Deepak Saini, MRDG
  • Dr. V. C. Srinivas, Phy.

Design by: Surfzone Technologies