Satish Dhawan Visiting Professor/Scientist Program

IISc has launched the Satish Dhawan Visiting Professor/Scientist program. This Visiting Professorship is named after Prof. Satish Dhawan, the former Director of IISc, and the chair of the Indian Space Commission.

Under this scheme, visitors are normally expected to spend 1 to several months at IISc, deliver lectures, offer courses,  work on collaborative projects, and interact with faculty members and students at IISc.

The following have currently been appointed under this scheme:

Prof. P. Guruswamy, NASA Advanced Supercomputing Division, Ames Research Centre, California, USA
Prof. Rajesh P N Rao, University of Washington, USA
Prof. Herbert Levine, Northeastern University, USA
Prof. Sajal K Das, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Prof. Arun Shukla, University of Rhode Island, Kingston, USA
Prof. Rao R Tummala, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. Prasad Tetali, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. Murugesu Sivapalan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Prof. Siva Athreya, ISI Bangalore
Dr. Ramachandra Guha, Bangalore
Prof. Sargur N. Srihari, University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Prof. C. Pandu Rangan, Former Professor, IIT-Madras