INSA Medal for Young Scientists – 2016

Dr Prabeer Barpanda, Dr Sai Siva Gorthi, Dr Praveen Kumar, Dr Anshu Pandey and Dr Chandan Saha have received INSA Medal for Young Scientists 2016.

Dr Prabeer Barpanda Materials Research Center, has developed new classes of Li- and Na-cathode materials for next generation battery and storage application.

Dr Sai Siva Gorthi Department of Instrumentation and Applied Physics, has contributed to Innovative Optofluidic Technologies: In-vitro Diagnostics, Green NanoSynthesis, Analyte Detection.

Dr Praveen Kumar Department of Materials Engineering, has discovered electric-field induced changes in mechanical behavior of CNT cellular materials and developed instrumentation to study the behavior in detail.

Dr Anshu Pandey Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit has outstanding contributions in the area of low threshold quantum dot lasers

Dr Chandan Saha Department of Computer Science and Automation, has worked on arithmetic circuit lower bounds, polynomial identity testing and reconstruction of arithmetic circuits which has led to the discovery of new mathematical techniques and substantial progress on these problems