New Microelectronics and Photonics building was inaugurated in ECE on 17th july 2017

[Sitting on Chairs Left to Right]:

Mr. Rajarajan, Prof. Narahari, Prof. Jayant Modak, Mrs. Sudha Vijaykumar, Prof. P. Vijay Kumar, Prof. Anurag Kumar, Prof. P. Balaram, Prof. N. Balakrishnan, Prof. K.V.S. Hari and Prof. A. Chockalingam.

” The new Microelectronics and Photonics Building in ECE was inaugurated on 17 July 2017 by Prof. Anurag Kumar, Director, IISc in the presence of Prof. Y Narahari, Chair of the Electrical Sciences Division, Prof. Jayant Modak, Deputy Director (Finance and Administration),  Prof. P. Balaram (Former Director, IISc) Prof. N. Balakrishnan (Former Associate Director, IISc), faculty and staff members from ECE, EE, CSA, CeNSE, CNS, Estate officer and his team, invitees and students of ECE.

The building (G+3 floors) provides additional space of 34,500 sft to the ECE department. The building includes a large classroom/auditorium (~100 seats), classroom (~60 seats) and a hands-on laboratory for building electronic systems in addition to the space for ten faculty members with their laboratories and student spaces. The building is well designed for natural lighting and ventilation and provides adequate social space for researchers to interact.”