Sandeep M Eswarappa receives Herbert Tabor Young Investigator Award

Dr. Sandeep M Eswarappa, Assistant Professor in the Department of Biochemistry, has been selected for Herbert Tabor Young Investigator Award for his recent paper,  “Metabolic origin of the fused aminoacyl tRNA synthetase, glutamyl-prolyl tRNA synthetase”  (J Biol. Chem. jbc.RA118.004276. doi:10.1074/jbc.RA118.004276). The award will be presented at the 2019 annual meeting of the American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology in Orlando, FL, USA.

Details of the award can be found here: