State Awards for Scientists and Engineers – presentation function for the year 2017

Location: J N Tata Auditorium

The Department of IT, BT and Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka and Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology are organizing the State Awards presentation function for the year 2017 at J N Tata Auditorium, Indian
Institute of Science, Bengaluru on 6th August 2018 at 4.00 PM.

Sri H D Kumaraswamy, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Karnataka has kindly agreed to present the awards. Sri K. J. George, Hon’ble Minister for IT, BT, Science & Technology will preside over the function. Bharath Ratna Prof. C N R Rao, Honorary President, JNCASR will be the Chief Guest and Prof. Anurag Kumar, Director, Indian Institute of Science will be the guest of honour.

On behalf of KSCST, I hereby cordially invite you to participate in the awards presentation function.